How to watch the Women’s T20 Challenge 2022 live?

The Women’s T20 Challenge will return on Monday after a two-year hiatus, pitting the Supernovas against the defending champions Trailblazers in the opening game. The Trailblazers vs Supernovas match will be played at the Maharashtra Cricket Stadium in Pune on Monday night. The game will pit two of India’s most prominent women cricketers against each other as the Trailblazers are led by Smriti Mandhana while Harmanpreet Kaur leads the Supernovas.

Aside from the above teams, the third team to compete in the tournament, Velocity, will be led by Deepti Sharma. Following Monday’s opening game, Supernovas will face Velocity on May 24th, while Trailblazers will face Velocity on May 26th. The tournament concludes with the final on 28 May before the 2022 Indian Premier League top game on 29 May.

However, it is important to mention that the Supernovas under Harmanpreet have already won the title twice, most recently in 2019. Meanwhile, the BCCI is also in the process of organizing a full-fledged IPL tournament for women from 2023. The T20 league aims to unify women’s football give a significant boost.

Women’s T20 Challenge, Trailblazers vs. Supernovas: Live Streaming Details

Cricket fans in India interested in watching the Trailblazers vs. Supernovas game can tune in to the live broadcast from host broadcaster Star Sports Network. The game will also stream live on the Disney+Hotstar mobile application and website. The game is scheduled to start on Monday at 19:30 IST at Pune’s MCA Stadium.

Women’s T20 Challenge, Trailblazers vs Supernovas: Fantasy Team

Wicketkeeper: Taniya Bhatia

doughs: Smriti Mandhana, Deandra Dottin, and Jemimah Rodrigues

all-rounder: Sune Luus, Harmanpreet Kaur, Salma Khatun, Pooja Vastrakar

bowlers: Sophie Ecclestone, Alana King, Rajeshwari Gayakwad

Women’s T20 Challenge, Trailblazers vs. Supernovas: Estimated Player XI

Supernova’s Estimated Starting Lineup: Deandra Dottin, Priya Punia, Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Sune Luus, Harleen Deol, Taniya Bhatia (Wicketkeeper), Pooja Vastrakar, Sophie Ecclestone, Alana King, Mansi Joshi, Meghna Singh

Expected starting lineup for the Trailblazers: Smriti Mandhana (Captain), Hayley Matthews, Jemimah Rodrigues, Sharmin Akhter, Sabbhineni Meghana, Richa Ghosh (Wicketkeeper), Sophia Dunkley, Poonam Yadav, Arundhati Reddy, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Salma Khatun


Leave a Comment