India vs Pakistan Asia Cup Hockey LIVE Streaming: When & Where to Watch IND vs PAK Live on India TV & Online | Other sports news

The stage is set for the start of the Men’s Asian Cup in Jakarta, which will feature the best Asian countries. The prestigious tournament, set to start on May 23, is a World Cup qualifier. India, Japan, Pakistan and host Indonesia are placed in Pool A, while Malaysia, Korea, Oman and Bangladesh are grouped in Pool B. India meets Pakistan in a mega-battle in Pool A on May 23.

With the Super 4 format introduced at the Asia Cup, the prospect of India facing Pakistan twice is possible and Ikram expects the competition to be enticing with former India captain and two-time Olympic champion Sardar Singh taking on the role of India coach will take over in the tournament. while Siegfried Aikman, former gold medal coach at the Asian Games, will lead Pakistani troops as coach in the tournament.

Asia Cup 2022 India vs Pakistan

game details

India vs Pakistan, Asia Cup Hockey 2022, Group A

May 23 (Monday) 2022

5:00 p.m. IST/ 6:30 p.m. (local)

Gelora Bung Karno Sports Complex, Gelora, Central Jakarta, Indonesia.

When is India vs Pakistan at Asia Cup 2022?

May 23 (Monday) 2022

Where will India vs Pakistan at Asia Cup 2022 take place?

Gelora Bung Karno Sports Complex, Gelora, Central Jakarta, Indonesia.

When is the LIVE India vs Pakistan match?

5 p.m. IST

Where is the Asia Cup Hockey LIVE broadcast shown?

Star Sports First, Star Sports Select 2 SD+HD. Live streaming of India vs Pakistan Hockey will be available on Disney+ Hotstar

Head-to-head record between India and Pakistan

Pakistan – 82

India -64

India’s Asia Cup title




Pakistan’s Asia Cup title




India Squad

Goalkeepers: Pankaj Kumar Rajak, Suraj Karkera

Defenders: Yashdeep Siwach, Abhisek Lakra, Birendra Lakra (c), Manjeet, Dipsan Tirkey

Midfielders: Vishnukant Singh, Raj Kumar Pal, Mareeswaren Sakthivel, Sheshe Gowda BM, Simranjeet Singh

Forwards: Pawan Rajbhar, Abharan Sudev, SV Sunil (vc), Uttam Singh, S Karthi;

Substitutes: Maninder Singh, Nilam Sanjeep Xess

Standbys: Pawan, Pardeep Singh, Ankit Pal, Angad Bir Singh.

Head Coach: Sardar Singh

Pakistani squad

Goalkeepers: Akmal Hussain, Abdullah Ishtiaq Khan

Defenders: Mubashir Ali, Emad Shakeel Butt, Hamaduddin Anjum, Muhammad Abdullah, Rizwan Ali

Midfielders: Umar Bhatta (c), Ali Shan, Moin Shakeel, Abdul Hanan, Junaid Manzoor, Ghazanfar Ali

Forwards: Abu Bakar Mahmood, Ejaz Ahmed, Rana Abdul Waheed, Muhammad Salman Razzaq, Roman, Afraz, Abdul Hanan Shahid

Head coach: Siegfried Aikman

Leave a Comment