When and where to watch F1 LIVE in India, US and UK?

Ferrari sensation and current F1 driver leader Charles Leclerc secured his fourth pole position of the 2022 Formula One season by qualifying at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya during the weekend of the Spanish Grand Prix set a time of 1:18.750. While Leclerc will start Sunday’s feature race from P1, reigning F1 World Champion Max Verstappen will start from P2 after setting the best timing of 1:19.073 in qualifying. At the same time, Spaniard Carlos Sainz will start his home race from P3.

Verstappen suffered an engine issue during his final qualifying run, which affected his session. Leclerc spun around early in Q3 and put in a stunning comeback lap to take pole position. Meanwhile, Mercedes’ George Russell will start the face of P4, followed by Red Bull’s Sergi Perez in P5.

Seven-time World Champion Lewis Hamilton, followed by Alfa Romeo’s Valtteri Bottas, will start the race from P6 and P7 respectively. The Haas duo of Mick Schumacher and Kevin Magnussen complete the top 10 grid and includes McLaren driver Daniel Ricciardo who qualified P9. However, here’s a look at the full grid and live streaming details of the main race of the 2022 Spanish GP.

Formula 1: Spanish GP 2022 live streaming details

Formula 1 fans wondering how to watch the 2022 Spanish Grand Prix live in India can tune in to Star Sports Network live broadcast. Star Sports is the official broadcaster of Formula 1 in India and the event will be streamed on the Disney+Hotstar mobile application and website. Meanwhile, the Sky Sports Network will be broadcasting the UK race weekend, while fans will need to tune in to the ESPN Network in the US. The main race of the Spanish GP takes place on Sunday 22nd May at 18:30 IST.

Complete starting grid for the 2022 Spanish GP

1) Charles Leclerc, Ferrari

2) Max Verstappen, Red Bull

3) Carlos Sainz, Ferrari

4) George Russel, Mercedes

5) Sergio Perez, Red Bull

6) Lewis Hamilton, Mercedes

7) Valtteri Bottas, Alfa Romeo

8) Kevin Magnussen, Haas

9) Daniel Ricciardo, McLaren

10) Mick Schumacher, Haas

11) Lando Norris, McLaren

12) Esteban Ocon, Alpine

13) Yuki Tsunoda, Alpha Tauri

14) Pierre Gasly, Alpha Tauri

15) Zhou Guanyu, Alfa Romeo

16) Sebastian Vettel, Aston Martin

17) Fernando Alonso, Alpine

18) Lance Stroll, Aston Martin

19) Alex Albon, Williams

20) Nicolas Latifi, Williams

(Image: AP/@circuitdebcncat/Instagram)

Leave a Comment