When will the 2022 NHL Awards winners be announced? Date, time, TV station for all honors

We’re still a few weeks away from awarding the Stanley Cup, but the NHL will be awarding a number of trophies starting this week.

Wednesday marks the start of awards season in the NHL as the league will announce its honors winners for the 2021-22 season.

Seven winners will be named, one per day, beginning on June 1st when the conference finals are underway, through to the big hour-long special that will take place on June 21st when the five grand prize winners will be announced.

The finalists for most of the awards have already been determined. While some awards like the Vezina Trophy seem pretty clear on who will receive the hardware, there are others like the Hart Trophy that will be a hot topic leading up to the reveal.

MORE: 2022 NHL playoffs schedule: Full bracket, dates, times, TV channels

Here’s what you need to know when the 2022 award winners are announced.

When will the 2022 NHL Awards winners be announced?

This week, the league begins by announcing one award per day during the Conference Finals, which begin June 1st and run through June 7th.

On June 21, the NHL will host its hour-long Awards Special, where the winners of the top five honors will be announced.

Voting for the Jim Gregory General Manager of the Year Award closes upon the conclusion of the second round. The finalists will be announced on June 21, and the winner will be selected in the July NHL draft.

  • 1 June: Mark Messier NHL Leadership Award
  • 2th of June: Jack Adams Prize
  • 3rd of June: Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy
  • June 4: Willie O’Ree Community Hero Award
  • June 5: Selke trophy
  • 6th of June: Lady Byng commemorative trophy
  • June 7: King Clancy Memorial Trophy
  • June 21st: Calder Memorial Trophy, Hart Memorial Trophy, James Norris Memorial Trophy, Ted Lindsay Award and Vezina Trophy
  • 7th of July: Jim Gregory General Manager of the Year Award

How to watch the 2022 NHL Awards show

  • Date: Tuesday June 21st
  • Time: 7 p.m. ET | 4 p.m. pt
  • TV channel: ESPN (US) | Sportsnet (Canada) | TVA Sports (Canada)
  • Live streaming: fuboTV | ESPN+ (US) | SN Now (Canada)

The 2022 NHL Awards Show begins at 7 p.m. and will air on ESPN in the US and Sportsnet in Canada.

The special can be streamed live on ESPN+ or fuboTV (which offers a free trial) in the US and on SN Now in Canada.

MORE: Full list of finalists for Hart, Norris, Vezina and more

Who are the finalists for the 2022 NHL Awards?

James Norris Memorial Trophy


  • Victor Hedman, Tampa Bay Lightning
  • Roman Josi, Nashville Predators
  • Cale Makar, Colorado Avalanche

Vezina Trophy


  • Jacob Markstrom, Calgary Flames
  • Juuse Saros, Nashville Predators
  • Igor Shesterkin, New York Rangers

Calder commemorative trophy


  • Michael Bunting, Toronto Maple Leafs
  • Moritz Seider, Detroit Red Wings
  • Trevor Zegras, Anaheim Ducks

Hard Memory Trophy


  • Auston Matthews, Toronto Maple Leafs
  • Connor McDavid, Edmonton Oilers
  • Igor Shesterkin, New York Rangers

Ted Lindsay Prize


  • Roman Josi, Nashville Predators
  • Auston Matthews, Toronto Maple Leafs
  • Connor McDavid, Edmonton Oilers

Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy


  • Zdeno Chara, islander
  • Kevin Hayes, Flyer
  • Carey Price, Canadian

Frank J. Selke Trophy


  • Aleksander Barkov, Florida Panthers
  • Patrice Bergeron, Boston Bruins
  • Elias Lindholm, Calgary Flames

Lady Byng commemorative trophy


  • Kyle Connor, Winnipeg Jets
  • Jacob Salvin, Carolina Hurricanes
  • Jared Spurgeon, Minneota Wild

Jack Adams Prize


  • Andrew Brunette, Florida Panther
  • Gerard Gallant, New York Rangers
  • Darryl Sutter, Calgary Flames

King Clancy Memorial Trophy


  • Ryan Getzlaf, Anaheim Ducks
  • Darnell Nurse, Edmonton Oilers
  • PK Subban, New Jersey Devils

Willie O’Ree Community Hero Award


  • Noel Acton, Baltimore, MD.
  • Ryan Francis, Cole Harbour, NS
  • Meredith Lang, Minneapolis, Minn.

Jim Gregory General Manager of the Year Award


Leave a Comment