When are The Game Awards 2022? | Trending

When is The Game Awards 2022

What time is The Game Awards 2022? It’s almost that time of year again, when Geoff Keighley takes to the stage to send off the year with one last show. Featuring numerous awards given to top talent of the year and several trailers and announcements for 2023 and beyond, Game prizes always a nice touch right before the holidays. It will be playing worldwide in the very near future, but what are all the details? What are the dates and times? What games will be shown? In this guide, we want to tell you everything you need to know.

When are The Game Awards 2022?

What time and date do The Game Awards start? The Game Awards 2022 take place on the day Thursday, December 8, and will be broadcast live from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles. Below is the start time for each time zone:

  • North America: 4:30 PM PST / 5:30 PM MST / 6:30 PM CST / 7:30 PM EST
  • United Kingdom/Ireland: 12:30pm GMT
  • Europe: 1:30am CET / 2:30am EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 9:30am JST / 8:30am AWST / 11:30am AEDT

Please note: For those in the UK, Europe, Asia and Australia, the show will technically be out on Friday 9th December. Better grab some coffee if you’re planning to watch it live.

Where can you watch The Game Awards 2022?

The Game Awards will be broadcast live on almost all major social platforms. However, the easiest way to watch it will be via YouTube or Twitch via the respective links. We’ll also be live blogging the event right here on Push Square. Watch with us and the community! If you can’t watch the show live, don’t worry – we’ll have all the relevant news on the home page as soon as possible.

How long will the Game Awards 2022 last?

A runtime has not been confirmed for this year’s Game Awards, but you should expect it to be quite long. Last year’s show was about three and a half hours long including the pre-show, so we can assume it will be about the same this year. Make sure you have three hours of snacks!

Which games have been nominated for the Game Awards 2022?

The Game Awards 2022 is, as the name suggests, an awards ceremony, recognizing the biggest and best games of the year and more in numerous categories. During the show, we’ll see many of the winners announced on stage, punctuated by musical performances and trailers for upcoming titles. Which games have been nominated for these awards?

Up for game of the year are games you’d expect: Elden Ring, God of War Ragnarok and Horizon Forbidden West are vying for the top gong, along with Stray, Xenoblade Chronicles 3 and A Plague Tale: Requiem. However, these top three are nominated in most categories, so we expect them to take home at least a few wins each. Other highly nominated games are Sifu, Gran Turismo 7 and Immortality. Click here for more details.

If you’d like to cast your votes in each category, you can do so via the official Game Awards website.

What games will be shown or announced at the Game Awards 2022?

At this point, we don’t know anything official about what might be announced at The Game Awards 2022. As always, though, there are a few rumors and some educated guesses we can make ahead of the big day.

We’ve been hearing rumblings of a new Crash Bandicoot game appearing on Geoff’s show, potentially a multiplayer game called Wumpa League. This looks like a lock, given that the initial tease came from an official PR package.

Elsewhere, reliable journalist Jeff Grubb has suggested that Star Wars Jedi: Survivor, the sequel to Fallen Order, could have a release date at the Game Awards. Similarly, Final Fantasy XVI is also rumored to receive a firm date during the show.

That’s it for now, but we’ll be updating this page as news about The Game Awards 2022 comes out.


Are you excited to watch The Game Awards 2022? Which games do you think will take home a trophy? What will Geoff Keighley’s coaches be like this time around? Comment in the comments section below.

Source

Leave a Comment